National Shipper Advisory Committee - Federal Maritime Commission - Federal Maritime Commission
US Flag iconThis site is an official U.S. Government Website.

National Shipper Advisory Committee (NSAC)

The National Shipper Advisory Committee is a federal advisory committee. The Committee will provide information, insight, and expertise pertaining to conditions in the ocean freight delivery system to the Commission. Specifically, the Committee will advise the Commission on policies relating to the competitiveness, reliability, integrity, and fairness of the international ocean freight delivery system. Membership will be comprised of 12 representatives of entities who export cargo and 12 representatives of entities who import cargo.

The Committee will operate under the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App., and 46 U.S.C. chapter 425.

Members of the public may submit written comments to NSAC at any time. Comments should be addressed to NSAC, c/o Dylan Richmond, Federal Maritime Commission, 800 North Capitol St NW, Washington, DC 20573 or

Meeting Materials

March 9, 2022
December 8, 2021
October 27, 2021

Charter, Recommendations, and Responses

NSAC Recommendations from December 2022 Meeting – December 12, 2022


NSAC Recommendations from August 2022 Meeting – August 31, 2022

NSAC Recommendations from April 2022 Meeting – May 6, 2022

National Shipper Advisory Committee Charter – June 7, 2021

Member List


Tray Anderson
Office Depot

Scott Fremont

Steve Hughes
MEMA/Auto Care Association

Morgan Jackson

Alison Leavitt
Wine and Spirits Shippers Association

Debb Minskey

Claudia Moshiri
Brenntag North America, Inc.

Ken O’Brien
Gemini Shippers Group

Adnan Qadri

Rich Roche
Mohawk Global Logistics

Ken Sine

Colin Yankee
Tractor Supply Company


Mike Symonanis, Acting Chair
Louis Dreyfus

Justin Cauley
CHS, Inc.

Bob Connor
Mallory Alexander International Logistics, LLC

Chris Crutchfield
American Commodity Company

Sean Healy
The Scoular Company

Alexis Jacobson

Fernando Lagonell

Daniel Miller
Cargill Incorporated

Jen Morrissey
Ocean Spray Cranberries, Inc.

Gabriel Rodriguez
A Customs Brokerage, Inc.

Steve Schult
Blue Diamond Growers

Tony DeBower
Tyson Foods, Inc.